Shopify apps that turn customer purchase orders into draft orders, compared
If your wholesale buyers email purchase orders, a few Shopify apps can now read them and create the draft order for you. They differ in what they read, what they check, how they treat Shopify B2B accounts and what they cost at your volume. This comparison sets them side by side, from their own public pages.
The short answer
- Three App Store apps turn a buyer's emailed PO into a Shopify draft order (10 October 2026): PDF to Order by LevelOps, POClerk, and The Usual. AutoApprove describes the same job and is in closed beta.
- LevelOps reads the most file types and integrates with ERPs; it is the most reviewed.
- POClerk converts cases with pack rules, remembers buyers' shorthand and replies to buyers.
- The Usual proves each line against the document, prices from the B2B location's catalog and terms, holds duplicates and revisions, and handles standing orders too.
- At 100 POs a month: $39 (The Usual), $79 or $49 founding (POClerk), $250 (LevelOps).
Disclosure: Nexus Logic Systems makes The Usual, one of the apps compared. Facts about the other apps come only from their public App Store listings and websites on 10 October 2026, quoted where possible; where a page doesn't say, we say “not stated”. If anything here is out of date, email support@nexuslogicsystems.com and we will correct it.
On this page
The shortlist
These apps all do one job: a wholesale buyer emails a purchase order, and a Shopify draft order comes out without anyone retyping it. They are not the inventory "purchase order" apps that fill most App Store searches for that phrase; those are for buying from your suppliers. (If you're unsure which you need, see purchase orders in Shopify B2B, explained.)
PDF to Order
By LevelOps. The longest on the App Store, with 21 reviews, the widest list of file types and ERP integrations.
POClerk
Launched August 2026. Pack rules for cases, alias memory, and plain-words confirmation replies to buyers.
The Usual
Ours. Proves every line against the document, uses the B2B location's prices and terms, and ties POs to standing orders.
AutoApprove describes the same job on its own website and says it is in closed beta; we found no App Store listing named there, so it is in the table for completeness.
Side by side
Everything below comes from each app's public App Store listing or website on 10 October 2026, except The Usual's column, which describes our own app.
| The Usual | PDF to Order (LevelOps) | POClerk | AutoApprove | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| On the Shopify App Store | Yes | Yes | Yes | No listing named on its site; closed beta |
| Launched | 6 Oct 2026 | 3 Jul 2025 | 13 Aug 2026 | Beta |
| Reviews | None yet | 5.0 (21) | None yet | — |
| Free tier | 5 POs every month | First 5 orders, no expiry | First 10 orders, no time limit | 10 orders a month |
| Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Excel / CSV | Yes | Yes | Yes | Excel (CSV not mentioned) |
| Photos and scans | Yes | Not mentioned | Yes | Mentioned in its FAQ |
| Order written in the email | Yes | “Email” listed | “Plain email” | Plain-text email, per its FAQ |
| Word, TXT, HTML | No | Yes | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
| Output | Draft order; optionally an order on terms | Draft order to approve | Draft order | Draft order to approve |
| Each line checked against the document's text | Yes, by code | Not stated | “Unsure lines held” | Unsure lines flagged |
| B2B company, location and terms | Yes: location's prices and terms | “Shopify Plus B2B price lists” | Not stated | “B2B customer and pricing” |
| Remembers buyers' own codes | Codes and names, per company | Not stated | Alias memory | “Learns each customer's naming” |
| Duplicates and revisions | Both held for review | Not stated | Revised PO updates the order | Not stated |
| Cases to units | Flagged, not converted | Not stated | Pack rules | Not stated |
| Replies to the buyer | No | Not stated | Confirmation replies | Not stated |
| Standing (recurring) orders | Yes, its core feature | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Integrations named | Shopify Flow, customer accounts | Dynamics 365 BC, Katana, Odoo, QuickBooks, Sellercloud, ShipStation | Shopify Sidekick | Not stated |
| Stated limits | 5 files, 7.5 MB per photo | 50 items per order, 50,000 variants | Not stated | Not stated |
"Not stated" means the app's public page doesn't say, not that the app can't. Quotation marks are the app's own words. The Usual's column describes version 1.4.3, which we make.
What you'd pay at your volume
Prices are per month in US dollars, as published on 10 October 2026, billed through Shopify for the App Store apps. Check each listing before you decide: prices change.
| POs a month | The Usual | PDF to Order (LevelOps) | POClerk | AutoApprove (beta) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 5 | Free | Free for the first 5 only, then paid | Free for the first 10 only | Free (10 a month) |
| 50 | $39 (Starter, 100) | $250 (Growth, up to 100) | $79 (Starter, 150); $49 founding price | $39 (Starter, 50) |
| 100 | $39 (Starter, 100) | $250 (Growth, up to 100) | $79 (Starter, 150); $49 founding price | $99 (Pro, 200) |
| 500 | $99 (Growth, 500) | Not listed | $149 (Growth, 500); $99 founding price | Not listed |
| 2,000 | $199 (Scale, 2,000) | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
LevelOps also sells 15 orders for a one-time $50 (Pay as You Go) and 33 orders for $100/month (Starter), each valid for 12 months. POClerk's founding prices apply to its first 100 stores. AutoApprove's prices are from its website, which also offers 50% off for life to 10 beta customers.
Each app in detail
PDF to Order by LevelOps
On the App Store since July 2025 and the most reviewed of the group (5.0 from 21 reviews on 10 October 2026). Its listing names the widest range of inputs (email, PDF, Word, Excel, CSV, TXT and HTML) and integrations with Dynamics 365 Business Central, Katana, Odoo, QuickBooks, Sellercloud and ShipStation. Orders are created as drafts to "review, edit, and approve in one click", priced from your catalog "including Shopify Plus B2B price lists".
- Good fit: varied document formats, an ERP or accounting system in the loop, and a team that approves each draft.
- Watch: per-order pricing ($250/month for up to 100 orders), a limit of 50 items per order, and no mention of photos.
POClerk: PO to Draft Order
Launched 13 August 2026, with no reviews yet on 10 October 2026. POs arrive by forwarding, drag-and-drop, paste, or a PO link per customer, as PDF, Excel, CSV or scans including photos. Its listing describes held-line review ("unsure lines held for review, never guessed"), alias memory for each customer's shorthand, pack rules such as "2 cases" = 24, price-mismatch flags, revised POs that update the existing order, and plain-words confirmation replies to buyers.
- Good fit: buyers who order in cases or packs, and merchants who want buyers to get a confirmation reply.
- Watch: the listing doesn't mention Shopify B2B companies, payment terms or catalogs, or say what Growth's "per-customer autopilot" does.
The Usual (ours)
On the App Store since 6 October 2026, with no reviews yet. Purchase orders arrive at the store's own address by forwarding or a mailbox rule, as PDF, Excel, CSV, a photo, or the email's text. Every line read from a PDF or email is proved against the document's own text by code. The account is found from a DMARC-verified sender, and the draft is priced by Shopify from that company location's catalog, on its payment terms. Duplicate PO numbers, resent files and revisions are held. It is also a standing-orders app, so a PO can be compared with the account's usual order or applied to an upcoming one.
- Good fit: Shopify B2B with companies, locations and Net terms; buyers whose orders repeat; merchants who want strict proof before anything is ordered.
- Watch: no Word documents or iPhone HEIC photos, no unit conversion (cases are flagged), no reply to the buyer, and revisions are held for you rather than applied.
AutoApprove
Described on autoapprove.app as turning PDF and email orders into Shopify draft orders, matched to SKUs "including partial or oddly named ones" and learning each customer's naming. It says it is in closed beta, with Free (10 orders a month), Starter ($39, 50 orders) and Pro ($99, 200 orders) plans. Its site claims "95%+" of lines auto-matched, without saying how that was measured.
Which one fits you
| If this is you | Start by testing |
|---|---|
| POs arrive as Word or HTML, or you sync orders to an ERP | PDF to Order by LevelOps |
| Buyers order in cases and expect a reply | POClerk |
| You sell through Shopify B2B with locations and Net terms | The Usual |
| The same accounts order the same items every week | The Usual (standing orders and POs together) |
| You want orders placed on terms with nobody touching them | The Usual, with automatic placing switched on for verified senders |
| Your buyers would order on your storefront | No app: Shopify B2B's quick order list and checkout to draft |
Whichever you test, use your own documents and run the ten-document test. A demo PO tells you little; your buyers' real PDFs, a resend and a phone photo tell you a lot.
Frequently asked questions
Which Shopify apps convert purchase orders into draft orders?
On 10 October 2026 we found three on the Shopify App Store that read a customer's emailed purchase order and create a Shopify draft order: PDF to Order by LevelOps, POClerk: PO to Draft Order, and The Usual. A fourth, AutoApprove, describes the same job on its own website and says it is in closed beta. Check each listing for current details.
Which purchase-order app is cheapest?
It depends on volume. At 100 purchase orders a month, the published prices on 10 October 2026 were $39/month for The Usual (Starter, 100 POs), $79/month for POClerk (Starter, 150 orders; $49 founding price for its first 100 stores) and $250/month for PDF to Order by LevelOps (Growth, up to 100 orders). All three have a free tier: 5 POs a month for The Usual, the first 10 orders for POClerk and the first 5 for LevelOps.
Which app reads photos of purchase orders?
POClerk's listing names scans, including photos of printed forms, and The Usual reads JPEG, PNG, WebP and GIF photos. AutoApprove's website mentions scans and photos in its FAQ. LevelOps' listing names email, PDF, Word, Excel, CSV, TXT and HTML, but not photos.
Can these apps place orders on payment terms automatically?
The Usual can, as an opt-in on paid plans, only for a verified sender with every line matched by code, proved by the document and free of warnings, on an account with payment terms. POClerk's Growth plan lists “per-customer autopilot”, but its listing doesn't say what autopilot does. LevelOps and AutoApprove describe draft orders for review.
Do I need one of these apps if my buyers order on my B2B storefront?
No. If buyers order online through Shopify B2B, with quick order lists or checkout to draft, there is no purchase order to read. These apps are for buyers who keep emailing POs, which is common with accounts whose orders come out of their own purchasing system.
What should I test before choosing?
Send each app your own documents: a few real PDFs, the same PDF twice, a revised PO, a PO with a code you don't sell, a PO in cases, a scan and a phone photo. Count wrong lines that weren't flagged. The ten-document test in our accuracy guide lists what a good tool should do with each.